

Athletes' Executive Committee Meeting Minutes February 2nd, 2023 8:30 PM ET

Present: Juli Arzave (Chair), Matthew Rigsbee (Vice Chair), Davis Shelton (Program and Events Chair), Marco Greico (Leadership Chair), Nicole Caruso, Annie Kramer, Josie Uerling, Zach Toothman, Jacks Mitchell, Noah Berryman, Simran Jayasinghe, Savannah Gurley, Topher Bishop, TJ Walsh, Joan Choi, Lauren Hurt, Gavin Formon, Ashley Twichell(AAC) Absent: Megan Braman, Jackson Fouras Guests: Leland Brown III (Staff), Noah Wilson (Staff)

I. Call to Order/Approval of Agenda

The meeting was called to order at 8:30PM ET by Juli Arzave (Chair) and the agenda was approved as submitted. This meeting will serve as the mandatory DEI training session as required by the AEC Policies and Procedures.

II. Awards Working Group Update

Topher provided a brief update on the Awards Working Group to the committee.

III. DEI Session

Noah and Leland led the committee through a DEI Session for the reminder of the meeting.

IV. Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned by Juli Arzave (Chair) at 9:30PM ET.

Next Meeting: Thursday, March 2nd at 8:30 PM ET.

Respectfully submitted,

Marco Greico Meeting Secretary